top of page

Acerca de



The GSA Schedule, also known as Federal Supply Schedule, and Multiple Award Schedule (MAS), is a long-term governmentwide contract with commercial companies that provide access to millions of commercial products and services at fair and reasonable prices to the government. MAS makes buying easy and efficient with the use of modern technology to connect government buyers and industry.

Schedule policy and procedures are guided by two major governing regulatory documents:

  • Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) – Pursuant to 41 U.S.C. 152(3), FAR Part 38 prescribes policies and procedures that GSA must follow in managing the Schedule program. FAR Subpart 8.4 prescribes ordering procedures for federal agencies when placing orders for supplies and services under Schedule.

  • General Services Administration Acquisition Manual (GSAM) – GSAM covers GSA acquisition policies and practices.

MAS and Category Management

Category Management is a strategic business practice that the Federal government is implementing to buy smarter and more like a single enterprise. MAS is considered Tier 2, Spend Under Management, which is defined as:

  • Tier 2 – Spending managed at Government-wide level through multi-agency or Government-wide solutions that are not BIC solutions but reflect strong contract management practices, including data and information sharing across agencies, and use of cross-agency metrics.

What MAS Offers
  • Regulatory Compliance

  • Fair and Reasonable Pricing

  • Fast Order Placement

  • Full Product and Broad Service Offerings

bottom of page